Finally Friday!

IMG_1890

Juniper is usually more excited when a package arrives in the mail than we are. She sits beside us while we open it and as soon as its contents are taken out, she hops right in! I found her laying in the a box she turned on its side after my shower today.

IMG_1898

I started a new batch of kombucha 10 days ago! It will soon be time for drinking! This is a really small batch but in a few days I’ll start brewing a gallon. I bought a little heat mat for the brewing because it is just so cold in our house. I think the mushroom is really loving it!

IMG_1899

I was craving pasta and vegetables tonight for dinner. I warmed up some peas, kale and mushrooms to top the pasta.

IMG_1902

I made a cashew cream sauce for the pasta using 1 cup of raw cashews, 2 tablespoons nutritional yeast, 1/2 cup soymilk, 1 tablespoon cayenne powder, 1 teaspoon salt and 1/2 teaspoon paprika!

IMG_1906

I poured the cashew sauce over 16 ounces of whole wheat pasta.

IMG_1907

And then topped the pasta with veggies! Happy Friday! I even exercised after work and took a nap. I don’t mess around!

Categories: Homemade, Juniper | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Finally Friday!

  1. That looks so delicious! You should be a chef! I WISH I had access to kale here. I guess I have to settle for the unlimited and endless amount of Seaweed that we have. I love little juniper in the box, reminds me of a mischievous little cat named Bean.

  2. OOooh I like the use of cayenne in the cheesy sauce!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.