Weekend reading list.

  1.  I found and backed this Kickstart project to restore the only carousel in Wyoming AND the world’s only Cowboy and Indian carousel.
  2. And since saying “Indian” isn’t PC…here’s an article about proper and improper Native American appropriation.  I hate to say it, but I’m super guilty of loving the Native American-inspired patterns that have been littering the fashion world this year.  I can’t help it.  The patterns are gorgeous and you can’t deny that!
  3. Now today I DID find some websites that are owned and operated and made by Native Americans!  These earrings from The Soft Museum are so much fun!  I might need to buy some of these for the wedding.  Sister Sky sells body care products inspired by Native American Herbal wisdom.  They also contain NO animal products and are NOT tested on animals!  I plan on trying their products super soon!  I have my eye on the Sweet Grass Body Lotion.
  4. And on a lighter note, 20 Signs You Are a “Native American-Inspired” Hot Mess.  Number 16 and 19 are my favorite.
  5. This is probably my favorite camera information site.  Moose’s Camera Tips For Beginners is my go-to site!  Give it a browse and you’ll agree with me.
  6. I found this article that listed some right and wrong ways to juice.  Apparently kale isn’t the best veggie to be juicing.  I did not know this.  I always wondered why I see people using spinach more often than kale in juicing recipes.  The more you know, right?
IMAG1687

I caught Juniper trying to nap and watch football at the same time a few days ago.

Categories: Juniper, Photography, Vegan Products | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.