Daily Archives: October 13, 2012

Saturday eats.

Today Eric and I went to Wayward Vegan Cafe for some lunch!

We decided that we needed more food so we drove down to the market.

The market was super busy today! It was also super cloudy and very “Seattle” today.

And this is was the reason for going to the market…vegan cinnamon rolls. Look how big that thing is!

Outside of the market I spotted this lamp. Hang on sir!

There’s a gum wall near the market. Hey cute little raccoon!

Pretty sick, no?

When we came home this afternoon I decided to bake some chocolate chip banana bread…since I didn’t eat enough sweets today!…and I made some tea. I bought a vintage tea kettle yesterday at the thrift store. Super cute!

And the finished chocolate chip banana bread! This actually doesn’t taste very banana…y. Happy Saturday! What did you do today?

Categories: Baking, Restaurants, Seattle, Vegan Food | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.