In PA.

IMG_4523

Pennsylvania welcomes you!

IMG_4525

This is incredibly obnoxious. Silly Jesus! You can’t balance a plane on your head.

IMG_4531

It was a super humid and hazy day in PA. We stopped by the Flight 93 memorial. It’s a really somber place. Flight 93 was the plane that crashed into a field in western PA on September 11, 2001. There’s a long walkway with some signage along the way. To the left is where the debris field from the plane is.

IMG_4537

Names of those who died in the plane crash.

IMG_4549

It’s a big ‘ol coffee pot.

IMG_4567

An abandoned section of Pennsylvania Turnpike. This was used as a filming location for the movie “The Road.” Does it look familiar?

IMG_4576

It was a little creepy in the tunnel.

IMG_4581

Burt Reynold pleasure cave. Don’t mind if I don’t!

IMG_4621

No.

IMG_4659

In Gettysburg I spotted a cat lounging on a wooden fence. Super cute! I actually made Eric turn around so I could take a photo with my telephoto lens.

IMG_4663

In Gettysburg we spent some time driving around the Battlefield. This is one of Eric’s favorite places.

IMG_4741

Morning overlooking Gettysburg.

IMG_4745

Eric went on a Battlefield tour while I drove around and found this creepy stuff.

IMG_4750

Cannons with the Pennsylvania Monument in the background.

IMG_4755

It’s the Distelfink ya dingus!

IMG_4757

Back in my hometown of Northumberland, Pennsylvania! My dad took me out for a ride in his new(ish) boat. I say new(ish) because he’s had it for a while, but this was my first time in it. He even trusted me enough to let me drive it. My mom hung on terrified in the back. Kidding! I wasn’t that bad.

IMG_4783

Cupcakes for the wedding! Homemade in my childhood home.

IMG_4787

Eric and I spent time at my parent’s house, his parent’s and my sister’s. We cooked some veggie dogs one night at Eric’s parent’s house.

IMG_4795

Eric’s hometown of New Berlin, PA was having a parade and carnival while we were there!

IMG_4820

This is where we’re from.

IMG_4826

Someone has a nice bus.

IMG_4831

He’s missing his chaps!

IMG_4834

The kids watching the parade around us loved the fire trucks. They also loved the candy the firemen were throwing.

IMG_4843

The carnival was small, but they had a carousel. You can’t go wrong with a carousel!

IMG_4851

The wheel of doom! I’m not sure what it was actually called…I’m just telling you what it SHOULD be called.

IMG_4858

My best friend, Aaron, is a pastry chef and he so kindly helped me decorate the cupcakes for the wedding. He brought massive pastry bags and piping tips for the icing. He even gave me the tips to bring home with me!

IMG_4874

The night before the wedding we went to a local amusement park called Knoebels with some out of town friends. Fun, food and fantasy! Our friends Ryan and Jaime have two adorable kids. Arkaedi and Taviri were enjoying going around in circles most of the night.

IMG_4888

All of us road the little train. In front of me is Jason, Aaron, Matt and DJ. Jason has some fantastic tattoos!…and he’s vegan!

IMG_4892

And behind us are Arkaedi, Taviri, Ryan and Jaime!

IMG_4901

I think we all had a fun night together! My friends!

IMG_4964

And here’s a peak at our wedding day! And my very pregnant sister. She’s so cute! She had that baby five days after the wedding! I’m flying back to PA in September to meet my niece, Tessa.

IMG_4967

My sister puts up with me doing weird things to her.

IMG_5029

Married and watching the sunset over Gettysburg.

IMG_5034

Goodnight Pennsylvania!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “In PA.

  1. Hey I was there for some of that funness! Yay!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

