More packages!

Today was another fabulous mail day! I don’t know about you, but I love getting letters and packages in the mail. When we get mail though it’s not just for us…it’s for Juniper too! She demands to hop in every box that comes through our door. She will check out envelopes and junk mail for us too. You never know…maybe we missed something!

IMG_3577

Fantastic packaging! I can’t tell you what’s inside though. You’ll find out the day of the wedding. Hold your horses!

Last week I had a treat yo self moment from Cisthene.  I’ve been eyeing some bangles for a few weeks.  I just went for it.  Treat yo self!

IMG_3581

I love fancy packaging! I don’t like snakes though so the faux snakeskin creeped me out a little bit. I can appreciate it though!

IMG_3587

Bracelet!

IMG_3590

Juniper thought it was for her. She tried to pick the bracelet up in her mouth after batting it around a bit.

IMG_3598

Eric and I took a little drive tonight to a park that we had never been to before. The park seemed pretty nice from what we could see. There were trails around a marshy area, but you had to park about a half mile away and walk to the trails. We decided not to do this since it was starting to rain. You’d think we’d be used to the rain by now. We did find some lovely blooming flowers and bushes near the trails!

Happy Thursday!  Come on Friday!

Categories: Juniper | Tags: , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “More packages!

  1. Jim Allen

    Hi, we should be used to the rain, but I guess it does get old, but when it is nice, all is forgiven.

  2. We saw those yellow flowers all along our Pacific NW drive. Any chance you know what they are?

    • Those flowers are called Scotch Broom! I like this time when year when they’re blooming alongside the purple lupines. Did you see those on your trip too? They seem to thrive along I-5.

  3. I love these flowers! They are like a bright beautiful yellow fire! Thanks so much for sharing! Packages, letters.and postcards are my favorite too! 🙂 I live that bracelet! I’m so glad you treated yourself to it! You. Deserve it!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

