Cranky-pants-cookie-maker.

Today wasn’t a horrible day, but it wasn’t a good day.  I was mega-tired and cranky.  Also I realized halfway through my workday that my underwear was inside out.  Eric so kindly pointed out that my panties were literally in a bunch.  True story.  And just for the record, I don’t even like the word “panties.”

A few things managed to brighten my day though.  I elliptical-led (how do you use that word?!) 4.25 miles after work.  Sweet sweet sweat to make the cranky go away.

I’ve been hesitant to list to St. Vincent and David Byrne but I finally did it today!  I love David Byrne, but I was skeptical.  This is fabulous!  David Byrne is 61 and is as dreamy as ever!  Shake it boy.

I also made chocolate chip cookies after dinner tonight.  Suck that one bad day!

IMG_3504

Categories: Cookies, Homemade, Music | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Cranky-pants-cookie-maker.

  1. I HATE the word panties too..HATE HATE HATE it. That is pretty funny yours were inside out though haha. Cookies make everything better remember!? YUM!

    • Cookies do make everything better! When I make a batch I only bake one tray at a time and put the rest of the batter in the fridge. That way I don’t eat all of them at once and the cookie goodness is spread out over a week!

  2. Trust me… My day was yesterday. I too accidentally wore my underwater inside out all day, until getting out of my work clothes in the afternoon when my husband so sweetly tells me that I’m wearing them inside out. Just another thing to add to that Monday list. Blah! Thank goodness little things lift our spirits up and a bad day can be contained to one day (hopefully). 🙂 glad your back to your chipper self! I love the sweet tooth fix too! You and I are one in the same.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

