Beans and ugly shoes.

IMAG1877

I made a whole mess of rice yesterday! I like to throw all sorts of goodies in my rice. This time I used kidney beans, sweet corn, broccoli, red bell pepper and pineapple!

IMAG1869

I went for my first run in very very very long time yesterday. I ran 1.5 miles away from the house and then almost cried when I realized I had to somehow make it home. Boo! It really wasn’t THAT bad…the sun was shining, I was sweaty and after one day in the sun my freckles are coming back! And don’t run on the petal on the sidewalk. Slippery like whoa!

Categories: Homemade, Vegan Food | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Beans and ugly shoes.

  1. Do you like those shoes?! I joined a gym last week, so that when I run 2 miles I don’t have that panic moment of “OMG how do I get home.” Because I’ve totally been there! Also, moderated temperature and no rain 🙂 Maybe that makes me high maintenance, but oh well!

    • I do like the shoes! I’ve had them for over a year and I don’t think I’d ever want to wear normal running sneakers ever again. I really don’t like to wear sneakers either. I also feel like I can run longer in these shoes and they let my feet bend a little more naturally. I’ve debated joining a gym just because when it starts to get cold and rainy I will not go outside!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

