Failday.

Yesterday I started to feel not so hot and kind of sick.  By the end of the day I was congested and laying in a crumpled mass on the couch.  Today I’m about the same.  Although I am feeling spacey from the sinus medicine I took a few hours ago.  I was upstairs washing some dishes a few minutes ago and I felt like I was having an out of body experience.  It also felt like it took a really really long time to wash the few dishes I was working on.

On a brighter note today…my boots and dress for the wedding arrived today.  The boot are ok.  Just ok.  The sizing is off and the boots are tight if I wear socks.  I tried them on with stockings and they fit, but I’m not sure if they’re worth keeping if I can’t wear socks with them.  I get cold feet!  Also, the dress.  The dress.  I checked my measurements and I measured the length of the dress compared to my body and I thought it would work.  I mean, the dress looked great on the 6 foot size 2 model so why wouldn’t it fit the same way?  I seriously look like a dumpy ballerina in the dress.  The front of the dress hangs open too far so guests at the wedding would also have a peep show.  The dress does fit, but where the skirt sits on my hips and the way it puffs out…I do look like a dumpy ballerina.  It was actually a depressing mail day.  I think the dress and the boots have to go back.  I even talked to my mom tonight and I didn’t tell her about the dress.  I didn’t want to think about it.  I thought I had one less thing to deal with for the wedding and now I have to start over looking for dresses.  I’ve look at about 30 billion dresses and I think I’ll have to look at 30 billion more before finding something that works.

A good thing did happen today!!  I finished reading my second book of 2013.  Mindy Kaling’s book is soo good!  I feel like I get her.  I bet she would get me.  Mindy!…We should hang out!

P.S. Did you notice that I gave my blog a little facelift?  I’m not quite sure if I’m done fiddling with it, but she looks so fresh!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Failday.

  1. I’m sorry to hear about all of the bummers of the day… but hey! Your blog is looking pretty damn bootylicious/freshalicious! And who knows? Perhaps you will come across a really awesome vintage wedding dress that you can tailor to your style and body? Wedding dress possibilities are endless! I wish you luck and fun in your search! : )

  2. Jim Allen

    Sarah, I loved your comments, I feel bad for your dress not fitting, but your comments are priceless. Do have a great day in spite of the ill fitting shoes and dress. I think you will look wonderful, no matter what you wear. This is an exciting time for you and Eric. This calls for some vegan doughnuts.

  3. I hope you are feeling better! Don’t fret over the wardrobe issue! You are very creative and will pull off something effortlessly! Thank you for the sweet postcards too! You brighten my day!

  4. I’m glad you liked Mindy Kaling’s book! I laughed so hard when she talked about being the fat child falling lifeless from the high dive into a pond. Ah, man.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

