Bits and bites.

IMG_1546

I finished reading “There’s a Seal in my Sleeping Bag,” and I started reading “Is Everyone Hanging out Without me?” this week. I loved Mindy Kaling before I started to read her book and I love her even more now!

IMG_1564

I’ve been making peanut butter, banana and almond milk smoothies this week. I used to make fun of the powdered peanut stuff I’ve seen popping up in the grocery stores lately. “Who the hell would buy this stuff?!” I would. I would buy this stuff!

IMG_1551

I found a little brown jackalope that matches my little blue jackalope in the background.

IMG_1568

The co-op near our house started carrying these veggie burgers. We gave them a try this weekend and had mixed results. Eric really liked them. He said they might be the best veggie burgers he’s ever had. I didn’t like them as much though. They are kind of grainy and that was a deal breaker for me.

IMG_1573

Yesterday we make our usual trip to Seattle. Bamboo Garden was of course on the menu, as were the pot stickers!

IMG_1575

Curry with rice! The waiters at the restaurant always get excited when I try something new. They also like to say “You eat everything. Good job!”

Categories: Homemade, Restaurants, Seattle, Vegan Food | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Bits and bites.

  1. When they say that to me, I always feel that they’re actually saying “Way to go, fatty! Eat up!”

  2. I love love love my PB2! I was super excited when I found some over here. Im a sucker for anything peanut butter, so I don’t think you are odd at all. I finished Mindy’s book a few months back and had some good laughs too. Had I not purchased it on Kindle I could have sent it your way. Note to self for future. PS: The bean burgers look fun!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

