Welcome home!

A Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 lens arrived in the mail for me today.  I thought it was time to do a little upgrading from the kit lens that came with the T2i.  And what an upgrade it is!

IMG_1434

This is the first lens I’ve actually purchased for my Canon. I’ve been wanting something that will take cleaner and more vibrant photos.

IMG_1436

The shallow depth of field is wonderful!

IMG_1454

I walked around the house tonight taking photos of things to test out the lens. I tried a recipe I found for Homemade Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Larabars tonight. I really like them, but Eric does not. They actually do taste like cookie dough and he doesn’t like raw cookie dough. Gasp!!

IMG_1459

I nommed away on one while Eric decided to snack on a few chips.

Check out the recipe at Oh She Glows!

IMG_1466

Eric wasn’t the only one in the house hungry for chips. Juniper decided that merely licking the salt off of his fingers wasn’t good enough!

IMG_1474

But she is cute!

IMG_1481

This tiny lens is well worth the money! I can’t wait to take some portrait shots with it soon!…Did I mention that my sister is going to have a baby!?! It’s her first and I’m super excited! Babies and lenses…everyone wins!!

I bought my lens from B&H Photo.  I decided to take advantage of their free shipping.  Even with the slower shipping option it only took 4 days to get here!

Categories: Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

