Vegan Krabby Patties!

Chickpeas!  They’re super versatile AND tasty.  On Monday I made some chickpea patties based on this recipe.  I of course tweaked the recipe, but I think I found my perfect patty!

*Ingredients

  • 1/2 green bell pepper
  • 4 white button mushrooms
  • 1- 28 oz. can of chickpeas
  • 1 teaspoon thyme
  • 1 teaspoon paprika
  • 1 tablespoon cayenne powder
  • 1 teaspoon hot sauce ( I use Tapatio!)
  • 2 tablespoons fresh parsley
  • 3 tablespoons cornstarch
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt

*Instructions

-Drain and rinse the chickpeas.  Chop up the bell pepper and mushrooms and lightly pan fry them until tender.  Use a food processor to chop up the chickpeas.  I like my chickpeas chopped into really small pieces.  Be careful not to process them too much though or you’ll have hummus!  Put the bell pepper, mushrooms and parsley in the food processor and pulse until the pieces are very fine.

-Put chickpeas and veggie mix in a bowl and add the rest of your spices.  Combine by hand and put in the refrigerator for at least 30 minutes.

-Form patties and fry over medium heat until evenly brown!

And there you have Vegan Krabby Patties!

IMG_0717

Lightly fry the bell pepper and mushrooms.

IMG_0719

Use a food processor to chop up the chickpeas and veggies. My parents are going to think I’m bad. They sent me this food processor for Christmas. I couldn’t wait to use it though! It arrived a few weeks ago and I had been good, but I couldn’t wait any longer! Thanks Mom and Dad!

IMG_0720

Chopped up chickpeas and veggies ready for mixin’.

IMG_0722

Hand mixed with the spices.

IMG_0725

Form patties and lightly fry until brown.

IMG_0727

I bought some of this try with the Krabby Patties. It tastes exactly like tartar sauce!

IMG_0728

Vegan Krabby Patties!

 

Categories: Homemade | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

