Sweet and Spicy Nuts!

Yesterday I decided to try this recipe for Sweet and Spicy Nuts.  The recipe is pretty simple so it didn’t take too long to make.

IMG_0611

Next time I think I’m going to use 1/2 cup of sugar instead of a whole cup.

IMG_0613

The recipe also called for 1.5 teaspoons of cayenne powder. I decided to use 2 teaspoons. It was spicy without being too spicy. Next time I’d use more cayenne!

IMG_0616

Bubble bubble sugar.

IMG_0622

I used my Silpat to bake the nuts on. It’s so easy to clean! If you don’t have a Silpat you should really use parchment paper. The sugar of course is really sticky when it comes out of the oven. I’m not sure how you would clean off your baking sheet otherwise. I’m too lazy for all of that scrubbing!

IMG_0626

We’ve been snacking on these all weekend! The Christmas feasting has begun!

Categories: Homemade | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

