The Teal Cat Project.

Have you ever heard of the Teal Cat Project?  The Teal Cat Project helps different kitty rescue programs with your help!  Donate $25 or $35 and you can adopt a teal cat of your own.  These cats aren’t always for sale, but I recently saw that there was a new litter up for adoption.  This is from the Teal Cat Project website…

“We wouldn’t put a litter up for adoption on election day unless it was quite urgent, and this is! Campaign number six is raising funds for Neighborhood Cats and their Hurricane Sandy Feral Relief Fund. The Hurricane Sandy Feral Relief Fund will provide food for kitty colonies, winter shelters to replace those lost in the storm, new feeding stations and other equipment and veterinary care to treat injury or illness resulting from the hurricane.”

I ordered a teal cat and it arrived today!

Each cat comes with a little tag and is numbered.

This card came with the cat.  “I am your teal cat.  I’m a cat made of ceramic, that helps cats made of fluff.”  Cute!

Like fur cats, we are each wild and unique.

Isa Chandra Moskowitz is part of the Teal Cat Project.  You may know her from The Post Punk Kitchen  AND she’s the author of Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World.

Thank you!

Two kittens in a box!  Juniper started to get a little crazy with the ceramic cat in her box.  She was flailing her paws at it!

Cute!

I love both of my adopted kittens.

One will rest on my book shelf tonight and one will rest on my pillow with me tonight. Hint…I’ll be sleeping with the furry one 🙂

Categories: Juniper | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The Teal Cat Project.

  1. AH! Sarah, I love that you posted about this!! I never heard of the Teal Cat project.. truly amazing! What an incredible woman! Love your two adopted kitties too!

  2. Pingback: Frosty Thrifting. « Goodstorysarah.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

