Apple ring pancakes!

My friend, Katie, reminded me of this wonderful recipe today. I couldn’t stop thinking about it! I took a nap this afternoon, but I could hardly sleep because the only thing I could think about were these apple ring pancakes.

Slice those apples!

Dip them in pancake batter. Don’t forget a generous scoop of cinnamon!

Use a griddle and flip those pancakes.

See the wonderful apple ring inside? The apple was soft but not mushy. These taste like a cross between an apple pie and a funnel cake. So good!

Categories: Homemade, Vegan Food | Tags: , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Apple ring pancakes!

  1. That’s a great idea! I’ve never been a huge pancake fan, but I love anything involving cooked apples. I definitely need to try this!

  2. I am loving this too! Thanks for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

