All tricks and no treats.

Today the landlord had to come over to our house to show an appraiser around.  Apparently they are refinancing the house or something important like that.  The landlord came over while we were at work.  I reminded her that we wouldn’t be home, but Juniper would be.  When I come home from work what do I find?  Two piles of cat vomit on the living room floor!  Baby kitty!  My first thought was “Oh good…the landlord saw that.”  But then I realized that they had accidentally locked Juniper upstairs.  We have two floors in the house with a door at the top of the staircase that we always leave open.  Juniper has plenty of water around the house, but we keep her food downstairs along with the litter box.  I don’t think the poor little girl understood why the door was shut and she threw up in fright!  Spooky indeed.  As soon as I opened the door she ran downstairs.  I followed her to see if she was going to eat right away, but noo, she REALLY needed to use the litter box.  Poor little girl!

Also…for the past two years I’ve purchased candy for Trick-or-Treaters.  No one ever shows up!  This year I decided I wasn’t even going to bother buying candy.  And I’m sure you can guess what happened.  The doorbell rang!  I waited a few seconds and then poked my head out the front door to see a caped ghoul and a pretty fairy with wings walking down out front steps.  That made me feel bad!  I had an apple I could have given them.  Eric suggested I just hand out quinoa.

So much trickery today!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

