Lordy Lordy…look who’s….27?

Today was a rather special day for me. Eric isn’t usually a baker, but he wanted to make me some cupcakes. We decided to make vanilla bean cupcakes with vanilla bean icing!

I was reading the recipe card and instructions to Eric while he did the dirty work.

We used real vanilla beans in the batter and icing. Can you see the little black specks of vanilla?

Goodness.

Vanilla bean perfection!

I have so many loving friends and family members who called me, emailed me and sent me various cards and gifts! Thank you everyone! It really made my day! Eric gave me this super cute bag that I’ve been eyeing on Etsy for a few weeks! He also gave me a Savoy 120 film camera from the 60’s. He has a Savoy camera of his own and I’ve always loved the way the photos look. I can’t wait to give it a try!

It’s love! Thanks Herc!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Lordy Lordy…look who’s….27?

  1. Happy happy birthday, Sarah! : )

  2. Happy Birthday to you!!!! Not only do we share our first names, we share the LOVE of vanilla cupcakes with vanilla bean frosting… mmmm!! Hope you had a very special day! Enjoy all of your treats!

  3. Pingback: The Savoy has been tested! « Goodstorysarah.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

