A good mail day!

A package arrived in the mail today from my great friend Ashley! There was a small box, two notes and a bag of pressed pennies. I collect pressed pennies. I’m betting I have at 150 of them at this point.

Ashley grew up in the same town as me. She moved to Oregon a few years ago, but moved to Florida last year. When she would visit us in Seattle I would always make pizza. She misses us AND my pizza 🙂

I opened the box to find a beautiful necklace that Ashley made for me!

Ashley has a new Etsy shop, Sailor’s Omen, where she sells her handmade goods.   Click on the link below this photo to visit her shop! I have at least 12 necklaces and pairs of earrings that she’s made me over the past few years. I wear something she’s made almost every single day!

Sailor’s Omen on Etsy!

Follow Sailor’s Omen on Facebook!

I put that necklace on right away and I haven’t taken it off since! I had a bad day today. It was a bad day at work and then I was cranky at home. When this sweet package arrived from Ashley it really made me smile! It’s wonderful how a kind gesture can be so uplifting!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “A good mail day!

  1. backpackbee

    I love love love your new necklace! It looks perfect on you too.

  2. Love(!) that necklace. Oh my, it is so darling!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

