Keep it movin’!

A few days ago I purchased an elliptical machine!  I like to eat.  I like to eat sweets.  But I also like to fit in my jeans.  I’ve tried to be a runner, but it’s just not for me.  I want to stay active so….welcome elliptical machine!  I tend to be a little depressed in the winter so I’m hoping some exercise will help with that!  I’m not looking to drop pounds, but I wouldn’t complain if my rump would firm up a little bit!

Look at those Vibrams! Aren’t they just hideous?

The elliptical machine had to be put together with an assortment of bolts, nuts and other weird things. Eric was the biggest help EVER in putting this together! I started to put the machine together by myself and then things went downhill after I picked up the first bolt.

Eric deserves a reward for his help tonight.  Tomorrow I’ll be making some Butterscotch Cakes for him!  If you’ve ever been to the east coast you might be familiar with Tastykake.  Tastykake is a company on the east coast that sells mini cakes in grocery stores, gas stations and other places that sell individual snacks.  They sell Butterscotch Krimpets and they were oh so good!  I’m hoping these are a sweet reminder of Tastykake!  Yay for buying an elliptical machine and yay for talking about eating cake!!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Keep it movin’!

  1. Oh hideous indeed. But still… Vegan butterscotch krimpets would more than make up for it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

