Happy Tuesday!

I had this pair of frumpy jeans that didn’t fit me. They were super long and super wide. I decided to make a pair of skinny jeans out of them! I put them on and pinned them where I wanted to sew them.

The jeans were inside out when I pinned them so I sewed them on both sides and then cut off the excess material.

My trusty little Singer buzzed right through the jean material!

Annnnnd jeans that fit!! I have a hard time finding jeans that fit. I have long legs and most pants I buy are saggy below the butt and in the crotch.

I also tried that recipe I posted last night for the pumpkin spice latte. No thanks! It was rather gross. It probably needed sugar, but I’m not a fan of adding tons of sugar to beverages so I don’t think I’ll be making that again. I just settled for a cup of blackberry tea. My Calamity Jane book arrived in the mail today! She’s my favorite bad girl at the moment!

Categories: Crafting | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Happy Tuesday!

  1. Look at your magic unfrumpifying skills! I need me some of those, I would go crazy with unfrumpification! Bravo!

  2. Oh look at you! Soo crafty 😉 it stinks when you find a new recipe and it doesn’t quite pan out. I’ve been making a pumpkin drink I’ll possibly have to post and share sometime soon.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

