“The farther west we drove the more Pop everything looked on the highways.”

Eric and I are hitting the road again this weekend!  We’ll only be camping one night in central Washington, but we’re excited to explore and soak in some on the last rays of summer!  We’ll be seeing some things we’ve seen before and some things that are new to us!  My car needs some new front tires, but she’ll be more than road worthy by the weekend.  She’s itchin’ to drive and show off her new shoes.  Since she’s getting some new kicks I wonder if that means I can buy a new pair of boots?

Do ya’ll love Andy Warhol as much as I do?! I used to be rather obsessed with him and I’m rediscovering that obsession.
“I think having land and not ruining it is the most beautiful art that anybody could ever want to own.”

Categories: Art, Travel, Washington | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on ““The farther west we drove the more Pop everything looked on the highways.”

  1. Did you ever go to the museum in Pittsburgh that his Factory became? Really weird and fun. We used to go in college occasionally. I still remember the “play rooms” with fondness. I should recreate that for my kids…

    Arkaedi could be all, “I’m a pop art sensation!”

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

