10 days, 11 states and 4,855 miles later…we’re home!

We left Rapid City, SD yesterday at 5:30 am and we made it to Everett, WA at 12:45 am today. Add an hour to that drive time because of a time zone change too!  We were going to camp for the night in Spokane, WA, but at that point we only had 5 more hours of driving so we decided to try to make it home.  We both agree that we NEVER want to drive 1,278 miles in one day again!  We took turns all day driving, but Eric did drive more miles than I did.  The last 100 miles were the worst.  We stopped about four times to stretch and use the restrooms.  Eric was a trooper and finished off the drive home for us!

You may have guessed it from the photo I posted a few days, but Eric proposed to me overlooking the Great Salt Lake at the Spiral Jetty in Utah!  I did say yes!

I’m still sorting through photos since we took about 2,000 photos.  It’s rather crazy.  I need to be pickier next time before taking the shot.  It’s just so easy to snap away and not really think about the sorting you’ll have to do at the end of the day!  I’ll slowly be posting photos from our trip so stay tuned!

Overall we had a great trip!  There were a few stressful moments during our travels, but looking back on the trip now those aren’t that parts that stick out for me.  I am super bummed that I have to go back to work tomorrow!  Why do we do this to ourselves?  I would rather be on the road than printing shirts for someone’s football team.  It’s true!  Juniper was kind of scared when we came home last night.  She was sleeping under the bed and I don’t think she was expecting someone to be in the house so early in the morning.  We had some friends come by to feed her and check on her but she mostly had the house to herself while we were away.  She had a puffy tail and was shy for a few minutes after seeing us last night.  She crawled into bed with us right away and cuddled up by my neck.  She started to purr and stayed with us the whole night!  Today she slept on my lap for an hour and a half!  I think she really missed us and I feel so bad for leaving her at home!  Have you ever traveled with a cat?  I would really love to take her on trips with us, but I just don’t know how she would like it.  Anyone have any suggestions on traveling with cats?

Temple Square in Salt Lake City, UT.

Categories: Have Love Will Travel, Travel, Utah | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

