A quick Monday find!

One thing led to another today and I ended up at the thrift store. I picked up this crewel wall hanging of a cat in the posies. Duh, it’s awesome! I’ve been eyeing this piece for a few months. Today seemed like a good time to bring it home. I really don’t like the frame. It’s rather awful. I’m planning on taking apart the frame and locking the canvas down in an embroidery hoop. The stitching is only where you see it inside the mat sooo it will fit nicely in an embroidery hoop.

The official vintage fabric inspector came by to inspect my vintage fabric.

Wonderful stitching!

How was your Monday?  I hope your week got off to a good start!

Categories: Juniper, Thrifting | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

