New hat and Mod Podge.

Yesterday I posted a photo of jacket I saw while at the craft store.  That wasn’t the first time I was a creeper and took a photo of someone wearing something that I admired.  I like to remember the fun things I see and perhaps one day I can make or find something similar to it.  A WONDERFUL surprise arrived in the mail for me today.  Over a year ago I posted a photo of a girl I saw at Mighty O wearing and awesome hat.  My friend Ang, and owner of Yarn Owl Creations, made me the exact same hat from the photo!!  She wrote me a little note apologizing for the hat not being exactly the same since she didn’t have an exact pattern for the hat.  Holy crap Ang…..this is the same exact hat!!  You’re awesome! It’s a perfect fit too!  I love it and I can’t thank you enough!

I’m in love with my new hat.

I worked on some projects of my own tonight.  I have a 4″ wood block that I did a xerox transfer onto the wood with Mod Podge.  Get ready for some fun in the next few weeks!

Categories: Crafting | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

