Uptown Glassworks!

I took my first glass blowing class today!  It was quite a bit of fun.  With the help of a master glass blower named Tom I made a super little vase!  I get to pick up my vase next week after it cools down.  The glass I was working with was 2000 degrees F.  They let glass do it’s thing for a day at 1000 degrees F.  It’s given the chance to slowly cool down or else it will shatter.  I can’t wait to show you what I made!

 

Here’s a video of my instructor, Tom, working some glass!

 

Categories: Art | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

