Vegan Food Swap!

During the month of May I participated in a Vegan Food Swap.  I first read about the swap via Vegan Yack Attack.  I decided it would be fun to join in the vegan sharing!

Everyone who signed up for the swap was given the name and email address of someone to send a vegan swap package to.  A different person was assigned to send you some goods.  You can read more about the swap rules here.

I sent my package to Ashley of Season of the Vegan.  The package I received was from Cheryl  of Stuff You’ll Love.  Oddly enough Cheryl is from the east coast, she screen prints and she’s from Seattle!  That’s a girl after my own heart!

My package from Cheryl was awesome!  Eric even got in on the awesome action.

My box of goods! There were crackers, craisins, Biscoff cookies, pins, stickers, seaweed snacks, tea, and my favorite…the brownie mix!

There was also this booklet with blank pages to write on inside. I loved the printing on the back…”Painstakingly hand-printed in Seattle, Washington.”

The brownies were by far the best brownies I’ve had since going vegan! I’ve tried a few different mixes and recipes and nothing really hit the spot. These little devils get the job done! They are pretty low in fat too!

I’m super happy I participated in the Vegan Food Swap and I can’t wait to do it again next month!  Oh, and happy 600th blog post to me!

Categories: Baking, Vegan Food, Vegan Food Swap | Tags: , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Vegan Food Swap!

  1. Congrats on 600 blog posts! This vegan food swap sounds like fun.

  2. Happy 600th blog post to you! Thanks for being part of the Vegan Food Swap and for showing us all some seriously killer brownies. Wow!

  3. Pingback: Fremont Solstice Parade and Street Fair. « Goodstorysarah.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

