Welcome home yellow bike!

I brought her home today!

 

She’s a lovely vintage JC Penney bike.

 

There’s a bit of rust I’ll have to take care of. And probably a new thumb shifter. And a new chain. I would love to change this little 3-speed into something that would be able to do hills. I think I’ll have to talk to my bike guy about that one.

 

So now I have three bikes. I really don’t need three bike though. I’m going to wait to see how this bike cleans up and then I might sell my red Huffy bike. I do love that bike though!

 

She does have a lovely brown saddle, no?

Categories: Biking | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

