Ravioli Thursday!

This was my first attempt at making sweet potato raviloi! The sweet potatoes and serrano were roasted.

They were then mashed together with some coconut milk to make the filling for the ravioli.

Soft little doughy pillows.

This recipe made about 18 large ravioli pillows.

I used a little dish to cut out the ravioli.

Wonderful little pillows!

Overall?...The taste was lacking something. And sweet potato is too sweet for savory ravioli. Butternut squash would have been a much better choice. And this also made me realize that I need a pasta making attachment for my Kitchenaid mixer! That would make life much easier!

Click here to try the recipe for yourself!

I was talking with a friend at work today and I mentioned how I rarely eat super gluteny foods.  And then tonight I shoved so much gluten in my face.  Now it’s just sitting in my stomach and I feel dumb for eating that darn gluten.  Lesson learned.  Again.  And again.

Categories: Homemade, Vegan Food | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Ravioli Thursday!

  1. Oooh la la! I want!

  2. Joe Shmo

    Sounds Great. Can’t wait to try on my ravioli Thursday

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

