Thrifty Tuesday!

Today was a great day for thrifting! I went to St. Vincent de Paul and found some gems!

I found this Siesta Ware glass for some friends who collect them!

I found this embroirdered wall hanging of a cat and a women with some great Farrah Fawcett hair.

And then I found this. (Whoa hair!)

I had no idea what it was. Juniper did know what it was. All I knew was that it was made out of seashells and it had three horns. Someone later informed me that this is a Kirin. It's from Chinese mythology and is a deer/dragon. It is also a bringer of peace and good luck! A lucky find it was!

I have my kitten and my Kirin.

Kirin!

I had some big and wild hair today. I think that's why I was drawn to the lady with big hair in the wall hanging.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

