Peppermint patties!

Today was a rather fun day!  I only left the house today to buy some vegan butter and spaghetti noodles at the co-op.  I updated my blog and that makes me super happy!  Before I was just “meh” with it, but now it feels more like me and it’s not so dark.  It always seemed too dark to me.  I hope you enjoy it and I hope it’s easy to navigate!

Today I also made a batch of vegan peppermint patties.

Chocolate makin'!

I had Eric take some rare shots of me in action.

I'm surrounded by spices and dishes!

I used most of my chocolate molds today. We have Han Solo shapes, Dia de los Muertos skulls, pumpkins and turtles. Don't hate!

Oh Han Solo!

Nom nom!

Categories: Chocolaty goodness, Uncategorized, Vegan Food | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Peppermint patties!

  1. I love the new blog layout and your photos are beautiful! Are these with the new camera? Also, the chocolate!!!! Those look amazing and based on what you sent me and N, I know they taste awesome. You are a chocolate maker extraordinaire!

  2. Thank you! I’m really happy with how it turned out. These photos were taken with the new camera. I’m actually making myself read the manual so I can completely understand it.

    The next time I make a batch of peppermint patties I’ll send some your way! I actually like the peppermint patties better than the peanut butter cups.

  3. Ryan beggar

    NY state just passed a law that you send chocolates goodness here as well. You wouldn’t want to get sued.

    They’ll do it, too!

  4. Pingback: Oh! They’ve encased him in Chocolate. He should be quite well protected…. | eric's little black star

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

