Tuesday sun and chia seeds!

This afternoon was rather sunny so I sat on the front porch with Juniper to soak up the sunshine in the 58 degree weather. It actually felt quite a bit warmer than 58 though.

Her little sniffer was going crazy trying to take in all the smells.

Miss Kitten was having fun exploring the world from our front porch.

A dear friend of mine who can no longer eat chia seeds gave me this delightful bag yesterday. Chia Goodness cranberry ginger cereal. OMG. It's one of the best things I've ever stuck in my cake hole. A few tablespoons of this and some unsweetened almond milk and you're good to go. Eric calls this my nut milk. I explained to him that technically I am eating nut milk since I'm using almond milk...but it's still nut milk to him.

Chia Goodness!

The UPS man was supposed to be delivering my Canon Rebel today.  I *just* missed him.  I could see him driving off into the sunset.  I could even hear his maniacal laughter as he drove away with his hand out the window holding the camera box.  Such a devil.

Categories: Juniper, Vegan Food | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

