Kale chips, Waldorf salad and carrot curry soup! Happy Monday!

I was a cooking machine this afternoon!  I made kale chips from a recipe that I’ve used many times before.  This time I added some cayenne pepper.  They are always fabulous!  I also made vegan Waldorf salad AND I also tried a new recipe for carrot curry soup!  I don’t really follow the recipe for the Waldorf salad.  I’ve made it many times and I just wing it now.  The carrot curry soup called for some homemade cashew spread.  There was a recipe for the cashew spread in the recipe for the carrot curry.  It’s awesome!  I think it would be great for carrot sticks and other such vegetables.  You really need to try it!

 

Seasoned carrots for the carrot curry soup.

 

Kale chips!

 

Cashew spread.

 

Carrot curry soup!!

 

Vegan Waldorf salad!

Categories: Homemade, Vegan Food | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Kale chips, Waldorf salad and carrot curry soup! Happy Monday!

  1. toxicvegan

    Wow – good days work!
    I will def try the spread – it looks amazing. And the kale chips!!

    • The spread and the kale chips both use cashews in the recipes. It’s amazing how versatile cashews are!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

