Ch-ch-ch-chia pudding!

I was craving chia pudding today after reading a post about chia pudding from Luminous Vegans!  I decided to try two different recipes for chocolate chia pudding.  I tried the overnight chocolate chia pudding and chocolate chia pudding from Vegan Yack Attack.  They are almost the same recipe except one recipe calls for coconut and a different sweetener.

Chia seeds and cocoa powder!

 

I added coconut, cinnamon, and unsweetened plain almond milk.

 

I put the chia pudding in jars and waited for them to do their thing for a few hours.

 

The chia pudding is done and it is fantastic!!

 

 

Categories: Homemade, Uncategorized, Vegan Food | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Ch-ch-ch-chia pudding!

  1. So glad that you liked them! I seem to have a chocolate/chia combo theme with those puddings.. But, you really can’t go wrong with that! 😉

    • They are both fantastic! I think I like the overnight chia pudding the best though! It seemed to have a better consistency.

  2. I like that you made a lot. I need to do that so I can always have chocolate at my fingertips. Yum!

    • It was super easy to make a bunch of them while I was at it! I love putting the pudding in the small mason jars too…and then I can just grab one and take it to work!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

