Ill and postcards.

I didn’t feel 100% today. I felt it coming on yesterday and I don’t really know what it is. I’m not sick per se…but my mouth hurts. My mouth seems to be a little swollen and red and painful. Sometimes it hurts to talk so it’s a good thing that I can be a little mousy. I don’t know if perhaps I’m having some sort of allergic reaction, but I’m somewhat concerned. Things like this have happened before, but this is the worst it has been. I was trying to think if I ate something out of the ordinary, but I can’t think of anything. The only thing I can think of is that I drank too much kombucha. I read an article written by a gal who said that she had a swollen mouth after drinking quite a bit of kombucha and not a lot of water. After upping her water intake the swelling went down. I also read another article that said kombucha helps mouth ailments. So I don’t know what’s going on. I have a super high pain tolerance but this is bringing me down!

On a happier note…I added a new page to my blog! If you look at the top you will see a page titled “Postcards.”. If you hover over the word “postcards,” you will see that there’s actually a drop down tab that will take you to a few different pages with different categories of postcards on them! Success!! If you want to trade postcards with me just drop me a line and let the trading begin!

I just wanted to also let you know that our router for our computer died while I was in the middle of this post. I finished typing this on my smartzphone. And what a smart device it truly is!

I made pancakes this morning. I think it was the first time I made pancakes since my parents were here visiting. Don't hate on my John Deere mug! That followed me out here from Pennsylvania!

 

Juniper had many belly rubs today. She's getting so big!

 

Since I wasn't feeling well today I decided to spend some quality time on the couch coloring the picture I found on the inside of my Puffin Puff box last week. There's my art degree in action!

Categories: Juniper, Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Ill and postcards.

  1. You know, I never ever would have even thought of collecting or trading post cards but the ones you post are so interesting and neat that I now want my own stash 🙂

    PS: I like that John Deere mug
    PPS: Sorry that you are not feeling well and I hope that it is just something small and blows over soon.

    • You should give Postcrossing.com a try! It’s fun to send and receive from folks all over the world.

      Thanks for the well wishes! I sucked it up and made an appointment to see my doctor tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

