Double post Monday!

My double batch of kombucha finished brewing today! Look at all of that goodness! I maybe spent $3 on the double batch all together. To buy that much kombucha at the store would easily be $40...at least.

Golden goodness!

I purchased this dress while I was in Italy in 2007. It fit when I bought it and then when I got home it just never quite fit right. It was always loose in the chest region. The colors are kind of obnoxious too. I'll admit that. So today I ripped out the seam connecting the skirt from the part that goes around my chest. I'm going to make a skirt out of it! Hopefully that will cut down on the obnoxiousness of the fabric.

Categories: Art, Crafting, Homemade | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

