My first attempt at making kale chips!

I wanted to try this fun recipe for kale chips today!!  Here’s what happened…

The recipe was pretty simple with only a few ingredients. I had to soak the cashews for two hours.

 

I used red kale, green bell pepper, lemon juice, salt and nutritional yeast!

 

I laid the kale on a clean towel to dry it before coating them in the fun mixture.

 

I blended all of the ingredients together (minus the kale). I added a few drops of water as well because my little blender couldn't handle this mixture.

 

Then I poured the mixture over the kale and mixed it by hand.

 

Here's the kale before putting it in the oven.

 

And now I have kale chips!!

 

Look at all of that cashewy and nutritional yeasty goodness!! I approve of these! The baked kale tastes like broccoli and asparagus had a baby! A delicious baby indeed!

 

 

Categories: Baking, Homemade, Vegan Food | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

