Baked spring rolls!

I tried a new recipe tonight for baked spring rolls!  I found the recipe a few weeks ago on A Tablespoon of Liz.  But before we get to the spring rolls…look at my cute new shoes!

 

Cuteness!

 

And this.

Gojira and Juniper!

 

I found these at the Asian market near the co-op. These are wheat wrappers, not rice wrappers. The wheat flavor was very noticeable. Next time I WILL use rice wrappers.

 

I fried up some thin pieces of tofu to put inside the spring rolls.

 

And then I sauteed the cabbage and carrot mixture to go inside the wrapper.

 

I sauteed the mixture with some spices and tamari.

 

Cabbage, carrots and tofu!

 

Finished spring rolls ready to bake!

 

The spring rolls were successful!...for the most part. Next time I will not sautee the veggies for as long as I did. They were a little too well done. And I will use rice wrappers. I also need better Duck sauce. <------totally vegan by the way!!

 

 

 

Categories: Baking, Homemade, Juniper, Vegan Food | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Baked spring rolls!

  1. A Tablespoon of Liz

    Yum!! These look so good, I love how you added tofu! I’m definitly going to have to try adding that next time I make them!

  2. The tofu was a great addition! Thanks for posting that fantastic recipe!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

