This weekend in photos.

This past Friday night we went to Seattle for a little shopping and Christmas light lookin'.

There are many Christmas light displays in the Olympic Manor neighborhood every year.

Many lights and many many cars.

These lanterns were hanging in the trees outside of a tea house. I like them very much.

Yesterday Eric and I went to an Asian store here in Everett. We always thought it looked super creepy from the outside so we never checked it out. We worked up the courage to do so yesterday and we were pleasantly surprised! It was actually one of the best Asian stores we've found in the Seattle are. I found this awesome tea there too!

We purchased some noodles and water chestnuts for our stir fry as well! Tofu, soy curls, green beans, water chestnuts and noodles!

Categories: Homemade, Vegan Food | Tags: , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “This weekend in photos.

  1. I LOVE that you post pics of these things! I love seeing what people are talking about! I also love anything “Seattle” 🙂

    How did you cook the noodles, above? I want to try this! 🙂

    • Thanks for reading! I actually used Yakisoba noodles. You should be able to find them at most Asian stores or you could find a variation of them at a regular grocery store. I also use a homemade stir fry sauce. It’s our own recipe and we tried to mimic an Asian barbeque sauce. I’ll hopefully be posting that this week.

      I hope you can try it and let me know what you think of it!

    • I guess I didn’t explain “HOW” to cook the noodles! These noodles were found in the refrigerated section of the store. They’re already cooked so you basically just have to warm them up. I just pulled them apart after I took them out of the package and put them in the skillet with everything else to warm them up at the end!

  2. Thank you! I will most deffinatly be looking for these things! 🙂 Great blog by the way! 🙂

  3. brugg

    Loooovvveee the water chestnuts!! So good in stir fry!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

