The work continues.

Tonight I worked on my Christmas cards again!

All of the cards are stamped and most are already addressed to the recipient!

Here's a sneak peek!

I also have two complaints…

1.  Why is there not a new bookstore here in Everett, WA?  There are over 100,000 people in this city and no new bookstore.  I can’t find a good magazine and sometimes you need a good magazine!

2.  Why do people here not stop at stop signs?  A person born and raised in Everett told me today that they are pointless.  BUT you see…I stop at stop signs when I’m driving…AAAAAND when I’m riding my bike.  Yes I stop.  My foot is on the ground and I stop.  I stop because I know other people don’t like to stop and I’d like to not die at an intersection in Everett.  I don’t think you go to heaven if you die in Everett.  Yes I break my fair share of rules…I wear white after Labor Day…I take 11 items through the 10 items or less lane.  But on a serious note this is incredibly dangerous and scary.  I run and bike here.  I see people walking dogs and pushing strollers and it’s scary that when I look out my front door and watch the intersection, 9 times out of 10 the car will not stop.  I think I’ll become a traffic cop.  I honked at someone today who blew through a stop sign when I was at the stop sign first.  And people thought I was joking today when I said I was going to start making citizens arrests…

Categories: Biking | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

