Christmas is coming…the coffee cake is done!

We started decorating for Christmas today. We basically have this garland that I made, mistletoe and a Christmas tree.

 

 

 

She likes the tree skirt!

 

I botched the black bean brownies I made the other night. I left them in the oven a little too long. So tonight I made some vegan coffee cake.

 

Topping and batter.

 

Huzzah!

 

I managed to get some oil on my Seattle rain shirt. Not thrilled. When will I learn to wear an apron!?

 

While the coffee cake was baking I worked on my Christmas cards.

 

Juniper kept me company while I worked.

 

Christmas cards!

 

The coffee cake is done!

 

I love baking! Someone buy me a storefront. I promise you'll have free baked goods for life!!

Categories: Baking, Homemade, Juniper, Vegan Food | Tags: , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Christmas is coming…the coffee cake is done!

  1. Kristen Maier

    Does your cat leave the tree alone? I haven’t had a tree in about 10 years because the cats want to play in it. How do you keep your kittie from breaking and ruining everything?

    • I left the tree set up without decorations on it for a few hours today. This is her first time seeing a Christmas tree and she actually left it alone! So tonight we decorated it with a few ornaments and some lights. I don’t think she’ll really bother it…if she does anything to eat she’ll chew through the light cords. She’s a cord chewer. She’s destroyed about 6 pairs of headphones, my phone charger and a cord to my printer!

  2. Your coffee cake looks amazing! The best part is definitely the crumbles! Yum!

    http://feathersandfutons.blogspot.com/

    • Thank you! The crumbles were a little hard. I was hoping they would be more like the crumbles on blueberry crumb cake. It’s a work in progress 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

