Happy Thanksgiving- An evening with black bean brownies!

I made the last minute decision to bake some vegan black bean brownies tonight.  It was a good decision!

 

The first time I made black bean brownies I thought that you might be able to taste the beans in them. I figured that would be gross. You actually can't taste them at all! They bind everything together fabulously though!

 

The black beans are pureed.

 

Mix mix.

 

Mix some more!

 

Now the brownies are baking. Here's the lovely tattoo Eric gave me today.

 

Brownies!

 

I never said I could cut a straight line!

 

!!!

 

And look at that goodness!

 

 

Categories: Baking, Homemade, Vegan Food | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

