A Ginger surprise.

I found this photo while I was in Pennsylvania a few weeks ago.  This is Ginger, mama horse, and Gypsy, baby horse.  I’m pretty sure this photo is from the 1970’s.  My grandpa bought Ginger for $100.  A saddle was included as well.  They had her a few weeks and my mom and aunts kept telling my grandpa that Ginger looked like she was getting a big belly.  He said no no.  They told him it looked like she was going to have a baby.  He said nono.

One morning he went out to the barn and found little Gypsy standing beside Ginger.  Apparently Ginger was pregnant!

I love this photo!  Gypsy is trying to bite Gingers halter and you can even see his gums.  The little guy didn’t have teeth yet.  It’s adorable.  I always loved this photo so I brought it back to Seattle with me.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “A Ginger surprise.

  1. brugg

    So cute!!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

