A Saturday well spent.

I’m laying on the couch now writing to you with a sleepy kitten by my side.  Juniper has been very cuddly with me lately.  I feel like a mama cat!  She likes to sleep on my chest and by my head.  She’s spoiled at night too.  She sleeps under the blankets with us the whole night.  She stands up when Eric gets out of bed, but will crawl back under the sheets with me until I finally wake up.  What a wonderful kitten!  Although this morning she did wake me up by slapping me in the eye.  I think she just wanted to crawl back under the sheets and I didn’t know she was there.  A swift paw to the eye made it clear that she was beside me though!

 

Kitten!

 

After waking up abruptly today I went to the print shop.  Yes I went to work on a Saturday…BUT it was to work on some of my own art for once!  I’m going to be working on a few squirrel images.  It’s possible I’ll be selling these in my Etsy shop.  What do you think?  Do you want a squirrel shirt?!

 

This is the print I worked on today. I threw the shirt in my bag today so I apologize for the wrinkles.

 

What is that little squirrel looking at?

 

Would you like to take this guy home?

Categories: Art, Squirrels | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

