Let the bike hoarding begin!

As you might know…about a month ago I purchased a mountain/street bike from Ashley Taylor.  In memory of Miss Taylor and because I’ve seen a few Star Wars movies in my life, I named that bike AT AT.

Last night I was browsing Craigslist looking for a bike basket for my bike and I came across a vintage Huffy bike that was being sold for only $20!  I emailed the person selling the bike right away asking if the bike was still available.  It was red with a super cute basket.  He emailed me back this morning telling me he had the bike.  I showered quick quick and went down to Seattle to look at the bike.  And i bought it from him!  The bike does need new tires and some other work, but for $20 I thought it was a pretty ok deal.  It’s a cute red bike, but there’s a chance I might strip it down and paint it obnoxious yellow.  I can’t help myself!

I need to teach myself basic bike maintenance.  Hopefully with a little help from Eric or Friendly Buck from work I’ll have her up and running soon enough!  She needs a name though.  What would you name her?

Categories: Biking | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

