Happy 500th blog post!

Today is a fantastically special day!  Today is Leap Day, my 500th blog post AND I’m announcing to you that my blog friend over at Luminous Vegans nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award!  Thank you so very much!!

What is the Versatile Blogger Award?  Here are the rules from the Versatile Blogger website…

If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award.

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  •  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

The 15 bloggers I decided to nominate talk about all sorts of things on their blogs.  The topics range from vegan goods to fine art and fashion to cupcakes and thrifting and just life in general.  I included a few well known blogs on my list, but I do follow them and they are some of my favorite blogs!
Are you ready for 7 things about me?
1.   I collect pressed pennies.  I have close to 200 pressed pennies (and quarters) in my collection.
2.  I was an insane horse lover when I was little.  I haven’t ridden a horse in years, but I still love them and think they are just gorgeous!  I have plans on obtaining a pair of vegan cowboy boots in the near future.
3.  My nickname is Smartz.  Sarah…Martz…get it?  I’ve had many nicknames in my life, some of which include…Smartz, Smartzie, Little One, Smartzie-kins,   GoodStorySarah, Tink, Tinky-Winky, Sar-Bear and the ever so flattering…Pumpkin.
4.  I plan on traveling to Europe for my 30th Birthday.  The destinations I have in mind so far are Monaco, Italy, Romania, Poland and Finland.
5.  Somedays I wish I had bleach blonde hair.
6.  I’ve been known to watch some super bad reality TV in my days.  Shows are choice are Dog the Bounty Hunter, Jersey Shore and a variety of Real Housewives shows!
7.  I’ve recently started another blog with Eric!  Hey I’m Over Here is our travel blog!  We even made a Facebook page for it!  Follow us across the Pacific Northwest…and beyond.  We’re planning a few trips for this summer and I think you will have fun following us!  Eric also keeps two personal blogs if you feel like checking those out as well.  He researches and writes for his blog The Civil War Daily Gazette.  Every day he posts about what happened in the Civil War 150 years ago to the day.  His other blog is Cutting the Spiral.   Eric has 2,000 records in his collection.  To keep the collection at 2,000 records he will be giving up a record for every new record that he acquires!  Check them out!
Thank you all for following me and reading my blog!  In honor of today I made some vegan peanut butter rice crispy treats!  I wish I could share them with all of you!
Categories: Homemade, Vegan Food | Tags: , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Happy 500th blog post!

  1. Kat

    Congrats Sarah!! I look forward to reading your blog every day and it’s so cool that you won the Versatile Blogger award! Keep up the good work (and good stories) and know that you are the cat’s pajamas!!!

    P.S. The dessert at the bottom of this post looks de-lish. What is it and can you share the recipe? Thanks Smartz!!!

  2. Yay! Where do you keep all your fun collections of things? I bet walking through your house is really fun in that there are probably lots of cool things to look at. I’m looking forward to reading the travel blog.

    Cheers!

    • I should take my blog on a photo tour of my house! Right now I have my postcards in a metal recipe box. It’s the perfect size for them! And the pressed pennies have their own special folders. I’ll have to do a blog post about those too! :)

  3. Richgail Enriquez

    Vegan peanut butter rice crispy? Yum!!! Would you happen to have the recipe to share? please? :)

    • I sure will share the recipe! I’m going to do a blog post about those tomorrow. AND I’ll compare two different recipes!

      Thanks for reading!

  4. Aww thank you, you’re so sweet! and congrats on the 500th post!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

